15 Female Led Comics To Read This Week

Because diversity in comics is something to be celebrated, not dismissed!

I’ve been reading comics since my early teens. Approaching 30, I can now honestly say I read more comics with female leads, or strong, prominent female characters, than I ever have. A also know of more female writers and artists now. And that, to me, is awesome.

Some fans might not like it, but more women are picking up comics, more women are making comics, and more parents are introducing their little girls to comics, than ever before.

Read more here.

 

Leave a Reply

